Tea Cup Tuesday – Hope

“Where there’s tea there’s hope” – Arthur W. Pinero

For the last giveaway I had to revert to the old school method of names in a cup, as past winners who commented on that post asked not to go into the draw. I got confused about how to use the random generator for instances like this hence the old school method. The winner of giveaway number five is Julie!! Congrats Julie I will send you an email later this evening to talk about the bath salts combination. Thank You to all that have taken part in my blogaversary giveaways.

Tonight I have meatloaf in the slow cooker and I am trying the Ray McVinnie’s Chocolate and Pear Croissant Pudding that was in the Sunday star times last weekend. Tonight I feel like it’s a winter comfort food night.

Did you know, that a family of owls is called a parliament. This parliament of owls came to me courtesy of my cousins partner. Her grandmother collected owls and when she passed away they went to her. She is not a fan of owls and when my aunt came to stay in May and she saw my small collection of owls she asked if I wanted some more.  For some reason I thought it would be a small box. Imagine my surprise on Sunday when I saw how many there were in this box. Does anyone else collect owls??


Comments

  1. You do know Furbys aren’t actually owls now don’t you?LOL

  2. That’s a scary amount of owls … will have to come over and meet them sometime.

  3. Yeah thats me! :-)
    I have a small collection of owls and a bigger elephant collection.

  4. That’s an awesome amount of owls…

  5. Rob’s Gran collects owls!!! She has many of them … and she is 99 years old. So I’m sure it won’t be too much longer before somebody in Rob’s family inherits a box very much like yours! I actually don’t know where they are at the moment, as she doesn’t have room for the whole collection in the rest home she is in. They must be in storage somewhere.

  6. whoa!! that’s a pretty large amount of owls!!

  7. oh my! Wonder what sort of parliamentary antics that lot will get up to :)

  8. Ooh, that pudding sounds delicious!

    p.s. thanks for the banner love! i’m guessing chelsey would do wordpress banners as well. they can’t be that different, can they?

  9. bet you have had fun fossicking in amongst those goodies …

    Feel free to come and visit and whip up one of those meat loaves in my slow cooker … and I’m always open to dessert suggestions … lol.

I love hearing what you think, please leave a reply.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

