Tea Cup Tuesday – Would you like a little more tea?

Mad Hatter: Would you like a little more tea?
Alice: Well, I haven’t had any yet, so I can’t very well take more.
March Hare: Ah, you mean you can’t very well take less.
Mad Hatter: Yes. You can always take more than nothing.

Alice in Wonderland – imdb

The dining room smells of spring, thanks to the flowers sitting on the table. This got me to thinking of hosting and holding a Mad Hatters Tea Party to celebrate Spring when it rolls round. What better way to become inspired than watching the original Disney movie and reading a book on tea party themes.  And what better way to get through winter than to start thinking about Spring?

It’s been a busy few days round here at “The Castle on Robert”, Mike and I spent the weekend filling a skip with old weatherboard that the builder removed and replaced over the last few weeks.  We also had a good sort and throw out and Mike had fun setting up the new home theater system, after our old one gave up the ghost last week.

What have you been up to in the last few days?

Comments

  1. Sounds like you have been very busy! Always feels good to have a thorough clean out … and I LOVE the feeling of chucking stuff into a skip bin. Awesome!!

  2. Cleaning drawers, walking dogs, finishing a layout, catching up with my cousin…and that was only yesterday LOL. You have been a busy lady as well.

  3. Spring will be here all too soon I’m thinking!

  4. Spring…I dream of spring and summer lol Im over the cold and wet weather although so far this week we have had sun but the fog has hung around for a bit in the morning. I have spring flowers coming up making me think of spring.

  5. Kidsfest market yesterday and dog park today with Trace. Its been a good start to the holidays and the weather sure is great. Not as productive as you and Mike though.

  6. Bring on spring I say!! Over winter already :-)
    Sounds like you have ben having fun throwing stuff away – I love doing that!!

    I have been working, working, working – and thinking of fun craft projects to do.

  7. Oh you do not want to know what I have been doing… Nothing but stay in bed or lie on the couch. since Sat. Went to work at 8am this morning to be sent home at 8.05am. lol.. Doctors at 9.30am and and off work until Monday on tablets and back on the couch or in bed. I am sooooooo bored.
    LIFE IT’S GOT TO BE GOOD FOR YOU.

  8. I love Spring flowers … can smell them myself … well you know what I mean …

    And me … just busy enough at the office.

I love hearing what you think, please leave a reply.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

